Destroyed by fire March 4, 1879. 28ft tall- Stone foundation 3', with beams 28'x2.5' , remained in place on Flatbush farm for 75 years, built by John C. Vanderveer
Public domain works must be out of copyright in both the United States and in the source country of the work in order to be hosted on the Commons. If the work is not a U.S. work, the file must have an additional copyright tag indicating the copyright status in the source country. Note: This tag should not be used for sound recordings.PD-1923Public domain in the United States//commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:VanderveerWindmill_1805.jpg